top of page

Test Weekend at Voralpsee

This weekend i went out for a little try out. up in the swiss mountains next to a half frozen lake called Voralpsee on 1200 m.ü.M.

I have a new sleeping bag and some plans for this winter. i wanna go to some longer hikes with just my hennessy hammock and a sleeping bag. i hope my new one i got from esthi (thank you a lot) will keep me warm the whole night.

From the parking place its a really short walk but im sure not many people know this place thats why i was the whole weekend alone. After a 30min walk i arrived at the beginning of the lake.

It was around 0 deg. Celsius and really foggy. it took a while untill i found out that the lake was half frozen :)

after i found a beautiful place at the lake i started to set up my hennessy hammock and prepared everything for the night.

My Setup:

- Hennessy Hammock with 4 Season Shelter

- Hex Rainfly

- Exped Winter Sleeping bag

In the night the temperature wasn't falling so far. i had around -5 deg. Celsius and a bit snow falling during the night.

i couldn't imagine that i was really nearly sleeping for 12 hours. it was sooo comfortable and quiet to sleep.

So the sleeping bag is amazing warm. i just had long underwear and a shirt and it was so comfortable the whole night. so now i can start planing my next bigger tour.

after i woke up i made a fire, cooked some coffee and baked some bread on a hot stone. Of course my coffee cup from sweden is always with me. :)

at the end i took everything together and went away if i have never been there. you should always care about the nature and try to leave as less footprints as possible.

Empfohlene Einträge
Aktuelle Einträge
Archiv
Schlagwörter
Noch keine Tags.
Folgen Sie uns!
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page